HUSKER DU - Live... First Avenue 85 (LP)


• Includes the entire SPIN Radio broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Husker Du live at First Avenue, Minneapolis, 28th August 1985

Bob Mould, Grant Hart and Greg Norton played their native St. Paul's in Minnesota immediately prior to the release of Flip Your Wig, the second of two albums from 1985. The legacy of this album can be confirmed by Mould's own defining reference to it as "the best album Husker Du ever did".

heir legacy is widely documented & highly regarded and has allowed Bob Mould to reveal himself as one of modern rock's most influential lights. Drawing on recent repertoire from New Day Rising, Flip Your Wig and featuring songs from the following year's major label debut Candy Apple Grey, Husker Du's Minneapolis show is a real draw for Spin Radio's 'Concert Series'.

Live On Vinyl proudly presents the entire, original SPIN Radio broadcast of Husker Du, live from the First Avenue Club, Minneapolis on 28th August 1985.

Professionally re-mastered original FM broadcast with background liners, interviews and rare archival photos.


Side One
1. Flip Your Wig
2. Every Everything
3. Makes No Sense At All
4. The Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hill
5. I Apologize
6. If I Told You
7. Folklore
8. Don't Want To Know If You Are Lonely
9. I Don't Know For Sure

Side Two
1. Terms Of Psychic Warfare
2. Powerline
3. Books About UFOs
4. Hardly Getting Over It
5. Sorry Somehow
6. You're So Square, Baby I Don't Care
7. Green Eyes
8. Divide And Conquer


Title Live... First Avenue 85
Catalogue No LOVLP2025
Format White Coloured LP in Sleeve with Insert
Barcode 5296293202527