TOM PETTY - Broadcast Collection '77 - '93 (8CD)


• Entire original KSAN, King Biscuit Flower Hour, WJCT and WBCN Broadcast
• Covering live performances from The Record Plant(1977), Paradise (1978), Houston Music Hall (1979)
• Plus Entertainment Centre (1986), The Coliseum (1987), Dean E Smith Activity Center (1989) and Stephen C. O'Connell Center (1993)
• Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos
• Over 100 Tracks on 8 CDs with 20 page full-colour booklet

Tom Petty Broadcast Collection '77 - '93

By the time his debut album was released in late 1976, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers had already established a reputation as some of the most exciting live performers in rock'n'roll.

This superb set gathers seven superb performances that span the first three decades of his long career, including one remarkable set with Bob Dylan.

All originally broadcast on FM radio, they're presented here with background notes and images.


Disc One
The Record Plant, Sausalito, April 22nd 1977 (KSAN-FM)
1. Surrender
2. Jaguar & Thunderbird
3. American Girl
4. Fooled Again (I Don't Like It)
5. Luna
6. Listen To Her Heart
7. I Need To Know
8. Strangered In The Night
9. Dogs On The Run
10. Route 66

Disc Two
Paradise, Boston, July 16th 1978 (King Biscuit Flower Hour)
1. Anything That's Rock N' Roll
2. Fooled Again (I Don't Like It)
3. I Need To Know
4. Don't Bring Me Down
5. You're Gonna Get It
6. American Girl
7. Strangered In the Night
8. Too Much Ain't Enough
9. Shout
10. I Fought The Law
11. Route 66
12. I'm A King Bee

Disc Three
Houston Music Hall, Texas, December 6th 1979 (King Biscuit Flower Hour)
1. Introduction > Shadow Of A Doubt
2. Anything That's Rock N' Roll
3. Fooled Again (I Don't Like It)
4. Here Comes My Girl
5. Even The Losers
6. The Wild One, Forever
7. I Need To Know
8. Don't Do Me Like That
9. Cry To Me
10. Refugee
11. Listen To Her Heart
12. American Girl
13. Breakdown
14. Too Much Ain't Enough
15. Anyway You Want It
16. I Fought The Law
17. Stangered In The Night
18. Route 66

Disc Four
Tom Petty & Bob Dylan, Entertainment Centre, Sydney, February 1986 (KSAN-FM)
1. Positively Fourth Street
2. All Along The Watchtower
3. Masters Of War
4. I'll Remember You
5. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
6. Bye Bye Johnny
7. Breakdown
8. Just Like A Woman
9. Blowin' In The Wind
10. That Lucky Old Sun
11. So You Want To Be A Rock'N'Roll Star
12. Spike
13. Like A Rolling Stone
14. Knockin' On Heaven's Door

Disc Five
The Coliseum, Jacksonville, July 25th 1987 (WJCT-FM)
1. Bye Bye Johnny
2. Breakdown
3. King's Road
4. The Waiting
5. Don't Come Around Here No More
6. For What It's Worth
7. The Image Of Me
8. Here Comes My Girl
9. Should I Stay Or Should I Go
10. Can't Judge A Book By It's Cover
11. Anyway you Want It
12. Runaway Trains
13. Refugee

Disc Six
Dean E Smith Activity Center, North Carolina, September 13th 1989 (WBCN-FM)
1. Bye Bye Johnny
2. The Damage You've Done
3. Breakdown
4. Free Fallin'
5. The Waiting
6. Benmont's Boogie
7. Don't Come Around Here No More
8. Southern Accents
9. Even The Losers
10. Listen To Her Heart
11. A Face In The Crowd
12. Something Big
13. I Won't Back Down
14. I Need To Know
15. Refugee
16. Runnin' Down A Dream

Disc Seven
Stephen C. O'Connell Center, Gainesville, November 4th 1993 (Syndicated Radio)
1. Love Is A Long Road
2. Into The Great Wide Open
3. Listen To Her Heart
4. I Won't Back Down
5. Free Fallin'
6. Psychotic Reaction
7. Benmont's Boogie
8. Don't Come Around Here No More
9. Something In The Air
10. Mary Jane's Last Dance
11. King's Highway
12. A Face In The Crowd

Disc Eight
Stephen C. O'Connell Center, Gainesville, November 4th 1993 (Syndicated Radio)
1. Ballad Of Easy Rider
2. Take Out Some Insurance
3. Thirteen Days
4. Southern Accents
5. Yer So Bad
6. Driving Down To Georgia
7. Lost Without You
8. Refugee
9. Running Down A Dream
10. Learning To Fly
11. Rainy Day Women
12. American Girl
13. Alright For Now


Title Broadcast Collection '77 - '93
Catalogue No SS8CDBOX19
Format 8CD Clamshell Box with 20 Page Full Colour Booklet
Barcode 5294162601921