HOYT AXTON - Live At The Saddle Rack, San Jose (2CD)

Category: HOTSPUR CDs

• Legendary live performance on July 19, 1982 at the Saddle Rack in San Jose
• Includes the entire KFAT-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Hoyt Axton was one of the most versatile singer-songwriters in popular music, combining folk, rock, and country with a zany sense of humor.

Originally broadcast on KFAT-FM in Gilroy, California, these July 19, 1982 performances at the Saddle Rack in San Jose include versions of his country hits 'When the Morning Comes', 'Boney Fingers', 'Flash of Fire', 'Della and the Dealer', 'A Rusty Old Halo', and 'Wild Bull Rider'. It also features his own interpretations of songs he composed or co-composed that became big pop hits for Three Dog Night ('Joy to the World', 'Never Been to Spain') and Ringo Starr ('No No Song').


Disc One
1. Intro
2. Roanoke
3. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
4. Bluebird
5. Della And The Dealer
6. Wild Bull Rider
7. Boney Fingers
8. Evangelina
9. No No Song
10. Chat
11. Jealous Man
12. Pancho And Lefty
13. Joy To The World
14. Chat
15. The Devil
16. An Old Greyhound
17. Flash Of Fire
18. Chat
19. I Dream Of Highways (With April Axton)
20. Chat
21. Two More Bottles Of Wine (With Jana Lee Dare)
22. The Bottle Let Me Down (With Teresa Tate)
23. I'm Wild About My Loving (With Mark Dawson)
24. Orange Blossom Special

Disc Two
1. Band Intros
2. Rusty Old Halo
3. Chat
4. Maybellene
5. Chat
6. Snowblind Friend
7. Geronimo's Cadillac
8. Little White Moon
9. Chat
10. When The Morning Comes
11. Lion In The Winter
12. Chat
13. Battle Of New Orleans
14. Everybody Goin' On The Road
15. Chat
16. Have A Nice Day
17. Never Been To Spain
18. Chat
19. Lightning Bar Blues
20. Final Thanks And Applause


Title Live At The Saddle Rack, San Jose
Catalogue No HS2CD1025
Format 2 CD Set
Barcode 5207181102515