TRAFFIC - Live In London (LP)


• Incredible performance, live from London
• Includes the entire radio broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and rare images
• First time on vinyl
• Hand numbered

After splitting at the close of 1968 (upon which Steve Winwood formed Blind Faith), Traffic shocked their fans by reforming as a trio in early 1970 to work on the album that would become John Barleycorn Is Dead.

Introduced and compered by John Peel, this remarkable set was performed live for BBC broadcast before the album had been completed and offers a unique glimpse into the band at a crucial stage in their history.

It's presented here together with background notes and rare images.


Side One
1. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
2. Every Mothers Son
3. No Time To Live
4. Medicated Goo
5. John Barleycorn

Side Two
1. Pearly Queen
2. Stranger To Himself
3. Empty Pages
4. Glad
5. Freedom Rider

Steve Winwood - Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar
Chris Wood - Flute, Saxophone
Jim Capaldi - Drums


Title Live In London
Catalogue No LCLPC5062
Format Light green coloured 180g vinyl, in hand-numbered fold-over sleeve, with insert
Barcode 5053792506231