CAN - Live Rockpalast 1970 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance live from Soest, Rockpalast, Germany
• Includes the entire WDR TV broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Can, live from Soest, Rockpalast, Germany in November 1970

This remarkable set is the earliest full concert recording of the mighty Can.

Performed in November 1970 for broadcast on the WDR TV show Karussell fnr die Jugend ('Youth Carousel) in Soest, 80 miles north of their base in Cologne, it features vocalist Damo Suzuki (who'd replaced Malcolm Mooney in May), alongside Michael Karoli (guitar), Irmin Schmidt (keyboards), Holger Czukay (bass) and Jaki Liebezeit (drums) and is presented here with background notes and images.


1. Sense All Of Mine
2. Oh Yeah
3. I Feel Alright
4. Mother Sky
5. Deadlock
6. Bring Me Coffee Or Tea
7. Don't Turn The Light On, Leave Me Alone
8. Paperhouse


Artist CAN
Title Live Rockpalast 1970
Catalogue No RVCD2163
Format CD
Barcode 5292317216327