POCO - Live... Wollman Skating Rink, New York 22nd August 1975 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance live from New York
• Includes the entire WNEW-FM broadcasts
• Presented here together with background notes and images

POCO, live from the Wollman Skating Rink, New York, 22nd August 1975

Country rock legends, Poco brought their warm, smooth harmonics to the Wollman Memorial Skating Rink in New York City's Central Park on 22 August 1975. This memorable gig was broadcast live by WNEW-FM and was part of the summer-long Schaefer Music Festival.

Rising from the ashes of Buffalo Springfield in 1969, the band was touted as 'The Next Big Thing'. It would take nearly two decades of hard work and disappointment for the band to translate its early critical acclaim to commercial success. This came with the release of the album, Legend in 1978.

Five decades on, the band is rightly seen as the pioneer of country rock music.


1. Keep On Tryin'
2. Sagebrush Serenade
3. Blue Water
4. Fools Gold
5. Rocky Mountain Breakdown
6. Bad Weather
7. Hoedown
8. Ride The Country
9. Making Love
10. Georgia Bind My Ties
11. Restrain
12. Railroad Days
13. Sittin' On A Fence
14. High And Dry
15. A Good Feelin' To Know
16. A Right Along


Artist POCO
Title Live... Wollman Skating Rink, New York 22nd August 1975
Catalogue No RVCD2159
Format CD
Barcode 5292317215924