RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS - Live... Lakewood, OH 21st November '89 / Del Mar, CA 28th December '91 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performances live from Ohio and California
• Includes the entire Syndicated radio broadcasts
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Red Hot Chili Peppers, live from Ohio 1989 and California 1991

Musical fusionists, godfathers of Nu-Metal and survivors of rock and roll excess, the Red Hot Chili Peppers have rocked the world for over three decades. The band's dynamic and often improvised stage performances have led music aficionados to brand RHCP as one of the greatest live bands in the world.

This album features two concerts broadcast live by syndicated radio at pivotal moments in the band's history: the tour to promote Mother's Milk (Phantasy Theatre gig in Lakewood, Ohio, 21 November 1989) and the Blood Sugar Sex Magik tour (Pat O'Brien Pavilion gig, Del Mar, California, 28 December 1991).


Phantasy Theatre, Lakewood, OH. November 21st 1989, Syndicated Radio
1. Out In L.A.
2. Backwoods
3. Dr. Funkenstein (Parliament Cover)
4. Funky Crime
5. Stone Cold Bush
6. Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On (Funkadelic Cover)
7. Magic Johnson
8. Subterranean Homesick Blues
9. Subway To Venus
10. Party On Your Pussy
11. Pretty Little Ditty
12. Higher Ground (Stevie Wonder Cover)
13. Hollywood (Africa) (The Meters Cover)
14. Knock Me Down
15. Jam
16. Castles Made Of Sand (The Jimi Hendrix Experience Cover)
17. Me & My Friends
18. Never Mind
19. Interview

Bonus Tracks

Pat O'brien Pavilion, Del Mar, CA. December 28th 1991, Syndicated Radio
20. Love Trilogy
21. Organic Anti-Beat Box Band
22. Bullet Proof
23. Suck My Kiss
24. Give It Away
25. Blood Sugar Sex Magik
26. Crosstown Traffic


Title Live... Lakewood, OH 21st November '89 / Del Mar, CA 28th December '91
Catalogue No RVCD2158
Format CD
Barcode 5292317215825