J. GEILS BAND - Homework... Live Fillmore East, New York July 27th 1971 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance at the Legendary Fillmore East
• Includes the entire WNEW-FM broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

J. Geils Band, live at the Fillmore East on 27th July 1971

A product of late 60s Boston, the J. Geils Band swiftly earned a name as a remarkable live act, sharing stages with many huge names. Having signed to Atlantic, they issued their debut album in November 1970.

This superb live set was broadcast on WNEW-FM, at the legendary Fillmore East the following June, a few months before the appearance of their second LP, The Morning After.

Showcasing material from both albums, it's tight and exciting from start to finish and is presented here with background notes and images.


1. Bill Graham Intro - J. Geils Band
2. Sno-Cone
3. Wait
4. First I Look At The Purse
5. Whammer Jammer
6. Homework
7. Pack Fair And Square
8. Cruisin' For A Love
9. Serves You Right To Suffer
10. Hard Drivin' Man
11. Thank You Staff & Bill Graham
12. People
13. It Ain't What You Do (It's How You Do It) - Outro Jam


Title Homework... Live Fillmore East, New York July 27th 1971
Catalogue No RVCD2110
Format CD
Barcode 5292317211025