MOUNTAIN - Live... New Jersey 1973 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance in New Jersey
• Includes the entire King Biscuit Flower Hour broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Mountain live at the Capitol Theater, Passaic, New Jersey on 30th December 1973

Following the dissolution of West, Bruce & Laing in the summer of 1973, Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi and Corky Laing reformed the legendary Mountain, together with rhythm guitarist Steve Perry.

The fearsome live set featured here broadcast on the King Biscuit Flower Hour at the end of the year and finds them at the peak of their powers, tearing through several of their best-known numbers.

It's presented together with background notes and images, as well as a bonus interview with West.


1. You Better Believe It
2. Theme For An Imaginary Western
3. Never In My Life
4. Jingle Bells
5. Get Out Of My Life Woman
6. Mississippi Queen
7. Band Intros
8. It's For You
9. Nantucket Sleighride
10. Roll Over Beethoven - Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
11. Interview With West


Title Live... New Jersey 1973
Catalogue No RVCD2086
Format CD
Barcode 5292317208629