COUNTRY JOE MCDONALD - Live In New York '71 (2CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Brilliant performance live at the Museum of Modern Art, New York
• Includes the entire WBAI-FM broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Country Joe McDonald, live at the Museum of Modern Art, New York on July 15th 1971

By 1971 Country Joe McDonald was firmly established as one of the most articulate and outspoken voices of the US counterculture. This rare early solo performance finds him tackling a wide variety of material, from Country Joe & The Fish classics (including the original version of Section 43, entitled Motif In Black) to more recent numbers from his solo career.

Originally broadcast on WBAI FM, it's presented here together with background notes and images.


Disc One
1. Introduction
2. For No Reason
3. Motif In Black
4. It's So Nice To Have Love
5. Air Algiers
6. Joe's Blues
7. Kiss My Ass
8. The Harlem Song
9. Red Hot Mama
10. Here I Go Again
11. WBAI Announcement

Disc Two
1. The Baby Song
2. Mr. Big Pig
3. Janis
4. Who Am I?
5. Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine
6. I'm On The Road Again
7. Jean Desprez
8. We Want our Freedom
9. Fish Cheer - I Feel Like I'm Fixin' To Die Rag


Title Live In New York '71
Catalogue No RV2CD2024
Format 2CD
Barcode 5292317202429