CROSBY, NASH & YOUNG - Live At The Winterland, San Francisco, CA March 26th 1972 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance at the Winterland, San Francisco
• Includes the entire KSAN-FM broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

David Crosby, Graham Nash & Neil Young, Live At The Winterland, San Francisco, CA March 26th, 1972

Having temporarily split from Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, David Crosby and Graham Nash were firmly established as rock superstars in early 1972. They'd both released solo albums in 1971, before touring successfully as a duo.

In March, they accepted an invitation from Bill Graham to perform an acoustic benefit for prisoners, shortly after completing work on an album together. The set they played features material from that, as well as earlier classics and includes an extensive guest appearance from Neil Young.

Originally broadcast on KSAN-FM, it's presented here with background notes and images.


1. Wooden Ships
2. I Used To Be A King
3. The Lee Shore
4. Harvest *
5. Only Love Can Break Your Heart *
6. Southbound Train *
7. Intro: To Crosby Solo Segment
8. Almost Cut My Hair
9. Page 43
10. Intro To Nash Solo Segment
11. And So It Goes
12. Immigration Man
13. Heart Of Gold *
14. The Needle And The Damage Done *
15. Teach Your Children *
16. Military Madness *
17. Chicago *
18. Bill Graham Outro
* with Neil Young


Title Live At The Winterland, San Francisco, CA March 26th 1972
Catalogue No RVCD2062
Format CD
Barcode 5292317206229