BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN - The Roxy Theater, West Hollywood July 7, 1978 (4LP)

Category: ROX VOX LPs

• Classic live broadcast of the legendary performance at The Fox Theatre, Atlanta, Georgia USA, 30th September 1978
• Includes the entire broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Recorded for broadcast on KMET-FM, and regarded as one of Springsteen's best ever performances, this outstanding show captures the Boss at the height of his powers, near the outset of his legendary Darkness Tour.

The remarkable set list includes live premieres of his classics Point Blank, Raise Your Hand and Independence Day (performed solo on piano for the sole time on the tour), as well as standards such as Twist & Shout, Rave On and Heartbreak Hotel.

It's presented here complete with background notes and images.


Side One
1. Intro / 'No private parties'
2. Rave On
3. Badlands
4. Spirit In The Night
5. Darkness On The Edge Of Town

Side Two
1. Candy's Room
2. For You
3. Point Blank
4. The Promised Land

Side Three
1. Prove It All Night
2. Intro / 'Alice In Wonderland'
3. Racing In The Street

Side Four
1. Thunder Road
2. Outro / 'Incredible performance'
3. Paradise By The 'C'
4. Fire
5. Adam Raised A Cain

Side Five
1. Mona
2. She's The One
3. Growin' Up

Side Six
1. It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City
2. Backstreets
3. Heartbreak Hotel

Side Seven
1. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
2. Independence Day (solo piano)
3. Born To Run

Side Eight
1. Because The Night
2. Raise Your Hand
3. Radio comments / 'Incredible'
4. Twist & Shout


Title The Roxy Theater, West Hollywood July 7, 1978
Catalogue No RV4LP1001
Format 4LP Box Set w/ Insert
Barcode 5292317100114