JOE WALSH - Live Across The Airwaves (CD)

Category: KLONDIKE CDs

• Impassioned collection of Joe Walsh's career, spanning a ten year period
• Includes the best recordings from four live shows
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Captured over a ten-year period in the songwriter's career 1981-1991, this valuable overview of Joe Walsh's live work reveals an impassioned songwriter whose overt and acute sense of humour has enticed numerous audiences and listeners since his early days with the James Gang and The Eagles.

A decade of personal turmoil, but also one that resulted in some of Walsh's most notable triumphs and his finest work. Combined with a fluidity and intelligence that has enjoyed the accolades of rocks finest guitarists including Eric Clapton and Jimmy Page, his own career establishes Walsh as a wildly prolific and hugely versatile musician and performer.

In his many collaborations throughout the years with rock's hierarchy, his close friendship with Who drummer Keith Moon is warmly remembered; 'Keith Moon decided he liked me so he taught me the finer arts of hotel damage. He took me to a hardware store and got some charcoal and lawn fertilizer. He'd mix them up, put them in a condom, and flush it down the toilet. It would go down two or three floors and blow somebody's toilet out of the wall' surely the hallmark of any successful artist back in the day.

Klondike proudly present a valuable insight into the performing career of legendary cult rock figures Joe Walsh.

Presented with background liners, photos and fully re-mastered original FM broadcasts.


1. Indian Summer
2. Ashes The Rain And I / Meadows
3. Walk Away
4. Welcome To The Club
5. Over And Over
6. Two Sides To Every Story
7. Ordinary Average Guy
8. Life's Been Good
9. Funk #49
10. Rocky Mountain Way
11. The Confessor
12. In The City
13. Look At Us Now
14. The Bomber


Title Live Across The Airwaves
Catalogue No KLCD5023
Format CD
Barcode 5291012502315