DICKEY BETTS - I Saw The Light - Live At Ultrasonic Studios 1974 (CD)

Category: KLONDIKE CDs

• Brilliant performance at Ultrasonic Studios, 3rd November 1974
• Includes the entire WLIR-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

1974 was a halcyon year for both the Allman Brothers and their powerhouse guitarist Dickey Betts. The recent success of what would be their biggest hit Ramblin' Man (a Dickey Betts composition) had secured ABB with a lucrative career and relative freedom.

With no immediate, pressing concerns, Betts took full advantage with his solo debut Highway Call. His acclaimed debut introduced the Great American Music Show, an authentic, touring 'supergroup' combining the talents of Vassar Clements, The Poindexter brothers and Spooner Oldham amongst several other pedigree names. Less than a month before their noted appearance at San Francisco's Winterland in December 1974, the Great American Music Show rolled into Long Island's legendary Ultrasonic Studios performing a set that pays great homage to America's rich vein of traditional music with the deepest respect and utmost joy.

Klondike proudly presents the entire original WLIR-FM broadcast of Dickey Betts and the Great American Music Show live at Ultrasonic Studios from 3rd November 1974.

Professionally re-mastered original FM broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos.


1. Instrumental
2. Old Joe Clark
3. Hard Time Blues
4. Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms
5. I Ain't No Stranger Now
6. Foggy Mountain Breakdown
7. Will The Circle Be Unbroken?
8. Pony Boy
9. Salty Dog
10. Blue Sky
11. Jambalaya
12. I Saw The Light
13. Carolina
14. Come On In My Kitchen
15. Long Time Gone


Title I Saw The Light - Live At Ultrasonic Studios 1974
Catalogue No KLCD5047
Format CD
Barcode 5291012504715