BUDDY GUY - House of Blues 1995 (2CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

• Superb performance from the House of Blues
• Includes the entire National Public Radio broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Buddy Guy, live from the House of Blues, West Hollywood, CA March 23rd 1995

Buddy Guy finally achieved the recognition he deserved in the early 90s, winning Grammys for Damn Right I've Got the Blues (1991) and Feels Like Rain (1992).

This blistering set at the House of Blues, West Hollywood was performed and broadcast by National Public Radio, soon after the release of his classic Slippin' In album and finds him on superb form on a variety of his trademark numbers, as well as some sly impersonations of other players.

Backed by Scott Holt (guitar), Greg Rzab (bass) and Ray 'Killer' Allison (drums) and featuring introductions from superfans Dan Aykroyd and John Goodman, it's an absolute blast for all fans of true Chicago blues.


Disc One
1. NPR / Dan Aykroyd Intro / All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
2. Five Long Years
3. Someone Else Is Steppin' In
4. Feels Like Rain
5. Voodoo Chile (Tease)
6. Hoochie Coochie Man / Banter / Aykroyd And John Goodman Intro / Sweet Home Chicago

Disc Two
1. I'll Play The Blues For You
2. I'm In The Mood / Ain't It Peculiar (Tease) / Damn Right I've Got The Blues
3. Strange Brew (Tease) / Cold Shot (Tease)
4. T-Bone Shuffle
5. Crazy About You Jam
6. Drum Solo / Knock On Wood
7. Mustang Sally


Title House of Blues 1995
Catalogue No KH2CD9091
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012909121