THE BLUES PROJECT - Live At The Matrix September 1966 (2CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

Already the toast of New York, between September 7th and 15th 1966 the Blues Project made waves on the West Coast with an intensive series of shows at one of San Francisco's leading psychedelic venues, the Matrix.

Showcasing their remarkable interplay and aptitude for jamming, this recording is a vital document of one of the era's most innovative bands at the peak of their powers.


Disc One
1. Louisiana Blues
2. Steve's Song
3. I Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes
4. Caress Me Baby
5. Flute Thing
6. Wake Me Shake Me
7. The Way My Baby Walks
8. Love Will Endure
9. Jellyjelly

Disc Two
1. Cheryl's Going Home
2. You Can't Catch Me
3. Shake That Thing
4. Catch The Wind
5. You Can't Judge A Book
6. Flute Thing
7. Hoochie Coochie Man
8. If You Don't Come Back


Title Live At The Matrix September 1966
Catalogue No KH2CD9027
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012902726