THE FLYING BURRITO BROTHERS - Seattle Pop Festival July 27th 1969 (CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

Held in Gold Creek Park, Woodinville, Washington between July 25th and 27th 1969, the Seattle Pop Festival featured Led Zeppelin, Chuck Berry, the Byrds, Chicago, Santana and many others.

Riding high following the rapturous reception to their debut album earlier in the year, The Flying Burrito Brothers took the stage on Sunday to perform a superb set. Shortly afterwards Chris Ethridge left the band, making this a vital document of the original line-up in its final days.


1. Close Up The Honytonks
2. Dark End Of The Street
3. Mental Revenge
4. Image Of Me
5. Christine's Tune
6. Sin City
7. Out Of Control
8. Wake Up Little Susie
9. You Win Again
10. We've Got To Get Ourselves Together
11. She Thinks I Still Care
12. Dream Baby
13. Lucille
14. Take A Message To Mary
15. Train Song


Title Seattle Pop Festival July 27th 1969
Catalogue No KHCD9026
Format CD
Barcode 5291012902627