FRANK ZAPPA AND CAPTAIN BEEFHEART - Providence College, Rhode Island, April 26th 1975 (3LP)

Category: KEYHOLE LPs

• Electrifying rare recordings
• Remastered sound
• Background notes/photos included
• First time on Vinyl
• 3 x 180g Vinyl w/ insert in sleeve

Childhood friends and fellow rock visionaries Frank Zappa and Captain Beefheart put aside their differences to tour the US together in the spring of 1975.

The resulting shows found them both on superb form, as evidenced by this legendary set, preserved in superb fidelity and finally available on LP again, complete with background notes.


Side One
1. Improvisations
2. Camarillo Brillo
3. Muffin Man
4. Stink-Foot
5. I'm Not Satisfied

Side Two
1. Carolina Hardcore Ecstasy
2. The Velvet Sunrise

Side Three
1. Pound For A Brown
2. The Torture Never Stops

Side Four
1. Montana
2. Improvisations Incl. Chariot, Moon Trek
3. Sam With The Showing Scalp Flat Top

Side Five
1. Penguin In Bondage
2. Poofters Froth Wyoming Plans Ahead
3. Echidnas Arf
4. Drum Solo

Side Six
1. Advance Romance
2. Encore Applause
3. Willie The Pimp


Title Providence College, Rhode Island, April 26th 1975
Catalogue No KH3LP9028
Format 3LP w/ insert in sleeve
Barcode 5291012902818