MEAT PUPPETS - Meltdown / Attacked By Monsters Live In 1988 & 1993 (2CD)


• Includes two complete KCRW-FM broadcasts
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Meat Puppets live at the KCRW Studios in Santa Monica, two great performances on 1st September 1988 and 16th April 1993

Born in a late 1970s Arizona backdrop, a local bar was inadvertently harbouring serious repercussions for the American underground music scene. The Meat Puppets quickly went from SST to MTV for an appearance with Nirvana and a major record deal. Their phenomenal rise from the desert as hardcore, cow punk acid rockers isn't too surprising given their eclectic standpoint and relevance. Derrick Bostrom and the Kirkwood brothers inadvertently shook up a whole music scene influencing the likes of Dinosaur Jr, Pavement, Soundgarden, Sebadoh and Nirvana. Their rise to fame is matched by their determination to remain outside of any given 'scene' as their handful of sessions at Santa Monica's KCRW Studios testify.

Interference proudly presents the entire original KCRW-FM broadcasts of the Meat Puppets from their Snap Radio session on 1st September 1988 and their 1993 session on 16th April. Calling on Meat Puppets II, Up On The Sun, Huevos, Monsters, Forbidden Places and Too High To Die.

Professionally re-mastered original FM broadcasts with background liners, interviews and rare archival photos.


Disc One - 1st September 1988
1. Introduction - In Love
2. Wish Upon A Stone
3. Light
4. Touchdown King
5. Bali Ha'i
6. Automatic Mojo
7. He'll Have To Go
8. Magic Toy Missing
9. Pass Me By
10. Meltdown

Disc Two - 16th April 1993
1. Introduction
2. Lake Of Fire
3. Violet Eyes
4. Never To Be Found
5. Attacked By Monsters
6. El Paso City
7. White Sport Coat


Title Meltdown / Attacked By Monsters Live In 1988 & 1993
Catalogue No INTR2CD0006
Format 2CD
Barcode 5296127000619