MINUTEMEN - Warfare - Mabuhay Gardens, San Francisco, 1981 (CD)


• Includes the entire KSUF-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Was there ever a more paradoxical band than the Minutemen? Comprising Dennes D. Boon, Mike Watt and drummer George Hurley, all natives of working class seaport San Pedro.

Forever jocular and unpretentious to a fault, the Minutemen were alt-rock's blue-collar, union heavies of the 80s underground while also profoundly avant-garde. This was the age of Reagan, ripe for tearing apart and kicking the crap out of, but rather than get lost in a verbal revolt and a street riot, the Minutemen made their own stand.

They found their voice on their first full-length album, 1981's The Punch Line and with it, punctured the walls of San Francisco's legendary Mabuhay Gardens.

Interference proudly presents the entire original KUSF-FM broadcast of the Minutemen live from Mabuhay Gardens on 26th October 1981.

Professionally re-mastered original FM broadcast with background liners, interviews and rare archival photos.


1. Static
2. If Reagan Played Disco
3. Clocks
4. Warfare
5. Joy
6. The Maze
7. Joe McCarthy's Ghost
8. Maternal Rite
9. Black Sheep
10. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
11. Search
12. Prelude
13. History Lesson
14. Straight Jacket
15. More Joy
16. The Punch Line
17. Working Men Are Pissed
18. Fanatics
19. Definitions
20. Sickles And Hammers
21. Paranoid Chant
22. Tension


Title Warfare - Mabuhay Gardens, San Francisco, 1981
Catalogue No INTRCD0007
Format CD
Barcode 5296127000718