THE HIGHWAYMEN - Live Battle Creek, Michigan '93 (2CD)

Category: HOTSPUR CDs

• Legendary live performance at the Kellogg Center, Michigan
• Includes the entire WBCK-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

The Highwaymen live at the Kellogg Center, Battle Creek, MI on April 15th 1993

With a powerhouse line-up of Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson, the Highwaymen were country music's ultimate supergroup.

Broadcast on local station WBCK-FM, this two-disc set presents two hours of music from their April 15, 1993 concert at the Kellogg Center in Battle Creek, Michigan.

Besides a few songs from their first album, the quartet also performed many of the hits from their solo careers, including such country classics as 'I Walk the Line', 'Me and Bobby McGee', 'Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain' and 'Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way'.


Disc One
1. Intro - Mystery Train Instrumental
2. Highwayman
3. Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
4. Good Hearted Woman
5. Intro To -
6. Nobody Knows I'm Elvis
7. There Ain't No Good Chain Gang
8. Folsom Prison Blues
9. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
10. Help Me Make It Through The Night
11. Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down
12. Ring Of Fire
13. Valentine
14. Best Of All Possible Worlds
15. Desperados Waiting For The Train
16. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
17. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
18. Me And Bobby Mcgee

Disc Two
1. Amanda
2. Get Rhythm
3. Shipwrecked In The Eighties
4. Still Is Still Moving To Me
5. Good Love
6. Always On My Mind
7. (Ghost) Riders In The Sky
8. Long Black Veil
9. I've Always Been Crazy
10. Graceland
11. When It All Comes Down
12. Ragged Old Flag
13. Dreaming My Dreams
14. Crazy
15. (Yabba Dabba Doo) The King Is Gone (And So Are You)
16. Big River
17. Orange Blossom Special
18. On The Road Again


Title Live Battle Creek, Michigan '93
Catalogue No HS2CD1035
Format 2CD in Digipack with 8 page booklet
Barcode 5207181103512