REBA MCENTIRE - Live From Gilley's 4 August 1985 (CD)

Category: HOTSPUR CDs

• Includes the entire KKBQ-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Reba McEntire, Live from Gilley's, Pasadena, Texas on 4th August 1985

Reba McEntire had just become one of the biggest names in country music by the time of this show at Gilley's nightclub, broadcast on KKBQ-FM radio in August 1985.

It features performances of early McEntire hits like '(You Lift Me) Up to Heaven', 'You're the First Time I've Thought About Leaving', and 'Can't Even Get the Blues'.

Also included are covers of classics by Patsy Cline, Jerry Lee Lewis, George Jones and Ray Price.


1. Introduction - White Lightning
2. Invitation To the Blues
3. Sweet Dreams
4. Today All Over Again
5. Only You
6. Great Balls Of Fire
7. Crazy
8. I Fall To Pieces
9. Walkin' After Midnight
10. Why Do We Want (What We Know We Can't Have)
11. You're The First Time I've Thought About Leaving
12. I'd Say You
13. Daddy
14. Someday Soon
15. Over, Under, And Around
16. I Can See Forever In Your Eyes
17. I Don't Think Love Ought
To Be That Way
18. I'm Not That Lonely Yet
19. (You Lift Me) Up To Heaven
20. Can't Even Get The Blues


Title Live From Gilley's 4 August 1985
Catalogue No HSCD1030
Format CD
Barcode 5207181103017