WAYLON JENNINGS - Turn Back The Years - Live In Dallas 75 (CD)

Category: HOTSPUR CDs

• Legendary live radio broadcast
• Includes the entire KAFM/KLRD broadcast from 1974
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

In the mid-1970s, Waylon Jennings had just risen to country music superstardom as a figurehead of the outlaw movement.

Broadcast in 1975 on KAFM/KLRD in Dallas, Texas, these performances from the city's Electric Ballroom include the hits 'I'm a Ramblin' Man', 'You Ask Me To', 'Amanda', 'Good Hearted Woman', 'Clyde', 'Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way', and 'Bob Wills Is Still the King'.

Also featured is 'Storms Never Last', which would become a duet hit for Jennings and his wife Jessi Colter, along with highlights from his 1975 album Dreaming My Dreams.


1. Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
2. You Ask Me To
3. Amanda
4. Waymore's Blues
5. Good Hearted Woman
6. Let's All Help The Cowboys (Sing The Blues)
7. Storms Never Last
8. I've Been A Long Time Leaving
9. Willy The Wandering Gypsy And Me
10. Let's Turn Back The Years
11. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
12. Clyde
13. Bob Wills Is Still The King
14. I'm A Ramblin' Man
15. Outro'


Title Turn Back The Years - Live In Dallas 75
Catalogue No HSCD1016
Format CD
Barcode 5207181101617