MERLE HAGGARD - Live On The Silver Eagle Radio Show (CD)

Category: HOTSPUR CDs

• Legendary live performance from Nashville's Opryland Theme Park
• Includes the entire Silver Eagle Radio broadcast from 1982
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

By the time Merle Haggard played Nashville's Opryland theme park in 1982, he had a decade and a half of country stardom under his belt.

He draws on one of the deepest repertoires in popular music on this Silver Eagle Radio Broadcast, including such mammoth hits as 'Okie from Muskogee', 'Workin' Man Blues', 'Big City', and 'I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink'.

The two dozen songs also feature less familiar tunes that testify to his astonishing versatility, including covers of classics by Bob Wills, Lefty Frizzell, and Jimmie Rodgers, as well as his hit duet with Leona Williams, 'The Bull & the Beaver'.


1. Misery And Gin
2. Brain Cloudy Blues
3. I Think I'll Just Stay Here & Drink
4. You're My Favorite Memory Of All
5. Silver Wings
6. Workin' Man Blues
7. Always Late With Your Kisses
8. Our Paths May Never Cross
9. Miss The Mississippi And You
10. Mama Tried
11. Today I Started Loving You Again
12. San Antonio Rose
13. Swingin' Doors
14. (My Friends Are Gonna Be) Strangers
15. Big City
16. Leonard
17. Stay All Night
18. Faded Rose
19. A Maiden's Prayer
20. Fiddle Breakdown
21. I'm Almost Ready
22. The Bull & The Beaver
23. Okie From Muskogee
24. Rainbow Stew


Title Live On The Silver Eagle Radio Show
Catalogue No HSCD1015
Format CD
Barcode 5207181101518