LYLE LOVETT & HIS LARGE BAND - The Waltzing Fool (2CD)

Category: HOTSPUR CDs

• Legendary live performance on March 22, 1988 in Boulder, Colorado at the local Boulder's Coast Club
• Includes the entire KBCO-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality

In the late 1980s, Lyle Lovett's first two albums established him as one of country music's brightest new stars. With his Large Band, he sings most of the songs from those records on this March 22, 1988 broadcast on KBCO-FM in Boulder, Colorado, performed at the local Boulder's Coast club.

Highlights include versions of his hits 'Cowboy Man' (with a guest appearance by bluegrass stars Hot Rize) and 'She's No Lady', as well as previews of a couple songs from his third album, Lyle Lovett and His Large Band.


Disc One
1. Radio Station Introduction
2. Here I Am
3. She's No Lady
4. If I Had A Boat
5. If I Were The Man You Wanted
6. L.A. County
7. This Old Porch
8. I Married Her Because She Looks Like You
9. You Can't Resist It
10. The Waltzing Fool

Disc Two
1. An Acceptable Level Of Ecstasy (The Wedding Song)
2. Wild Women Don't Get The Blues
3. M-O-N-E-Y
4. Cowboy Man
5. She's Hot To Go
6. Closing Time
7. Here I Am
8. Black And Blue
9. Simple Song
10. Pontiac
11. Station Sign Off


Title The Waltzing Fool
Catalogue No HS2CD1024
Format 2CD
Barcode 5207181102416