THE WHO - Woodstock '69 (2LP)


• First time on vinyl
• Hand numbered editions
• Etched fourth side
• Incredible performance at the first ever Woodstock Music Festival
• Includes the entire WNEW-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and rare images

The Who, live at Woodstock, New York on 17th August 1969

By the time The Who came onstage at Woodstock after many delays, it was virtually dawn on Sunday August 17th 1969.

Although their mood was hardly joyous, the crowd's rapturous reception elicited one of their greatest ever performances, with the sun dramatically rising as they launched into the legendary 'See Me, Feel Me' segment from Tommy.

Their mammoth set, broadcast on WNEW-FM, is presented in full here together with background notes and images.


Side One
1. Intro - Heaven & Hell
2. I Can't Explain
3. It's A Boy
4. 1921 (You Didn't Hear It)
5. Amazing Journey
6. Sparks
7. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)

Side Two
1. Christmas (Tommy Can You Hear Me)
2. The Acid Queen
3. Pinball Wizard
4. Abbie Hoffman Incident
5. Do You Think It's Alright
6. Fiddle About
7. There's A Doctor
8. Go To The Mirror (See Me, Feel Me)
9. Smash The Mirror
10. I'm Free
11. Tommy's Holiday Camp

Side Three
1. We're Not Gonna Take It
2. Summertime Blues
3. Shakin' All Over
4. My Generation

5. Naked Eye

Side Four
Blank - etched design on blue coloured 180g vinyl


Artist THE WHO
Title Woodstock '69
Catalogue No LC2LPC5038
Format 3-Sided coloured 180g vinyl (red & blue) with etched fourth side, in hand numbered gatefold sleeve
Barcode 5053792503834