CLIFF BENNETT - Live On Air 1964-1970 (3CD)


• Collection of live performances, broadcast on BBC radio
• Full colour booklet with background liners and rare images
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality

Cliff Bennett and the Rebel Rousers, with his band, and as Toe Fat, live on air, between 1964 and 1970

Cliff Bennett and his Rebel Rousers were the musician's band. Aside from the Lennon/McCartney friendship, iconic names such as Chas Hodges, Nicky Hopkins and Joe Meek all played a key part in the development of and story behind one of Britain's best-loved soul bands of the 1960s.

They were a hugely popular club act and as such, were invited to record for the BBC numerous times from 1965 to 1967. Bennett continued recording sessions up until 1970 when Bennett formed his new band Toe Fat. The volume of material recorded for these sessions is testimony to the boundless energy and talent of Cliff Bennett and the bands behind him.

London Calling proudly presents Cliff Bennett and the Rebel Rousers, His Band and Toe Fat, live in session from London 1964-1970.

Professionally re-mastered original broadcast recordings with background liners and period photos.


Disc One
As Cliff Bennett and the Rebel Rousers
18th December
1. Don't Put Me Down Like This
2. On Way Love (With Interview)
3. You Make Me Happy

26th February
4. I'll Take You Home (with interview)
5. Getting Mighty Crowded
6. I Can't Stand It

19th March
7. Do You Love Him
8. Ain't That Lovin' You Baby

30th April
9. Good News
10. Three Rooms With Running Water (with interview)
11. Baby Baby Baby

26th July
12. Try It Baby (with interview)
13. Crazy About My Baby
14. Baby Baby Baby

24th September
15. Do The Boomerang
16. I Have Cried My Last Tear (with interview)
17. Maggie's Farm

22nd October
18. Out Of Sight
19. Waiting At The Station (with interview)
20. My Sweet Woman

21st January
21. Shake and Finger Pop
22. Who's Cheating Who? (with interview)
23. Waiting At The Station

4th March
24. Need Your Loving Tonight
25. You Can't Love Em All (with interview)
26. Whole Lotta Woman

13th May
27. Your Love Is like A See-Saw
28. Ain't Love Good, Ain't Love Proud (with interview)

Disc Two

13th May
1. Close The Door

22nd July
2. S.O.S.
3. Hold On I'm Coming (with interview)
4. See See Rider

23rd September
5. Stop Look And Listen
6. Got To Get You Into My Life (with interview)
7. Barefootin'

16th December
8. Never Knew Loving Could Be So Doggone Good (with interview)
9. It's A Wonder
10. You Don't Know Like I Know

3rd February
11. Ease Me Baby
12. Never Knew Loving Could Be So Doggone Good (with interview)
13. I Take What I Want

3rd March
14. I'll Take Good Care Of You
15. I Take What I Want

16th June
16. You Got It Made
17. Use Me
18. Soothe Me

As Cliff Bennett and His Band
31st May
19. One More Heartache
20. You're Breaking Me Up (with interview)
21. Stop

30th August
22. Good Times
23. Iron Out The Rough Spots
24. The Letter

18th October
25. One More Heartache
26. Where You Gonna Run To
27. I Got You Babe

24th January
28. Back In The USSR

Disc Three

1. Danger Zone
2. I Take What I Want

22nd August
3. Born To Be Wild
4. Memphis Street (with interview)
5. I'm Yours And I'm Hers

As Toe Fat
20th March
6. That's My Love For You
7. Bad Side Of The Moon
8. Turns Out Like The Rest

3rd April
9. I Done Told Ya

8th May
10. The Idol
11. Gone

30th October
12. Three Time Loser
13. Midnight Sun


Title Live On Air 1964-1970
Catalogue No LC3CD5042
Format 3CD packed into a 8 panel digipack, UV gloss with an 8 page booklet
Barcode 5053792504213