THE WHO - Woodstock '69 (CD)


• Incredible performance at the first ever Woodstock Music Festival
• Includes the entire WNEW-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and rare images

The Who, live at Woodstock, New York on 17th August 1969

By the time The Who came onstage at Woodstock, after many delays, it was virtually dawn on Sunday, August 17th 1969. Although their mood was hardly joyous, the crowd's rapturous reception elicited one of their greatest ever performances, with the sun dramatically rising as they launched into the legendary 'See Me, Feel Me' segment from Tommy.

Their mammoth set, broadcast on WNEW-FM, is presented in full here, together with background notes and images.


1. Intro - Heaven & Hell
2. I Can't Explain
3. It's A Boy
4. 1921 (You Didn't Hear It)
5. Amazing Journey
6. Sparks
7. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
8. Christmas (Tommy Can You Hear Me?)
9. The Acid Queen
10. Pinball Wizard
11. Abbie Hoffman incident
12. Do You Think It's Alright?
13. Fiddle About
14. There's A Doctor
15. Go To The Mirror (See Me, Feel Me)
16. Smash The Mirror
17. I'm Free
18. Tommy's Holiday Camp
19. We're Not Gonna Take It
20. Summertime Blues
21. Shakin' All Over
22. My Generation

23. Naked Eye


Artist THE WHO
Title Woodstock '69
Catalogue No LCCD5038
Format CD Packed Into A 4 Panel Digipack, UV Gloss with an 8 Page Booklet
Barcode 5053792503810