PETER GREEN'S FLEETWOOD MAC - Original Live Broadcasts 1968 (CD)


• Legendary performances by Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac
• Includes BBC broadcasts on Radio and TV
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and rare images

Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac, Original Live Broadcasts January 21st - November 24th 1968

Having formed in 1967, Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac swiftly established themselves as Britain's pre-eminent blues act, edging out even John Mayall (in whose band Green had previously played).

Over the course of 1968 they performed numerous remarkable sessions for broadcast by the BBC on radio and TV which are gathered here.

Spanning classic blues, rock'n'roll covers, their own brand of musical parody and classic compositions by Green, the set is a superb cross-section of their work to that point and is presented together with background notes and images.


Top Gear, January 21st 1968
1. Sweet Little Angel
2. Medley: Bee I Bicky Bop / Blue Jean Honey / Babe Meets High School / Hound Dog / Hot Rod Man

Top Gear, March 24th 1968
3. Where You Belong

Saturday Club, April 13th 1968
4. Please Find My Baby
5. Black Magic Woman
6. Peggy Sue Got Married

Top Gear, June 2nd 1968
7. That Ain't It
8. Psychedelic Send-Up
9. Dead Shrimp Blues

Top Gear, July 7th 1968
10. Sheila

The Blues Roll On, July 23rd 1968
11. Mean Old World

Radio One O'clock, August 26th 1968
12. Evening Boogie

Top Gear, October 13th 1968
13. You Need Love
14. May I Have A Talk With You
15. Bo Diddley
16. Wine, Whiskey, Women

Top Gear, November 24th 1968
17. Crutch And Kane
18. If You Be My Baby
19. Crazy For My Baby


Title Original Live Broadcasts 1968
Catalogue No LCCD5008
Format CD in a 4 Panel Digipack, UV Gloss with an 8 Page Booklet
Barcode 5053792500819