THE TROGGS - Live On Air '66 - '68 (2CD)


• Collection of live performances on Top of the Pops
• Includes the BBC radio broadcasts
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and rare images

The Troggs, live on Top of the Pops, 26th April 1966 - 13th September 1968

Dismissed by critics, shunned by historians, reviled by some, The Troggs were the first primal punk antidote to a bourgeois pop scene with too many teenage idols. Their primitive pop sensibility was a major influence on the '70s Punk movement, particularly the Ramones, Iggy Pop, the MC5, Sex Pistols and R.E.M. who've cited The Troggs as a major influence.

In 1977, the Beatles and the Stones were dismissed by the punks while the Troggs were embraced. Between their hits Wild Thing, With A Girl Like You and Love Is All Around, the Troggs made 12 appearances for the BBC courtesy of host Brain Matthews.

Stand aside for a defining chapter in British rock as we unearth the raw Neanderthal sound of the Troggs live at the BBC from April 1966 to September 1968.

Stunningly re-mastered from the original transcription discs, with background liners, original interviews, anecdotes and a plethora of rare original memorabilia.


Disc One
26th April
1. From Home
2. Chris Britton Interview - Wild Thing
3. The Jaguar & The Thunderbird

9th May
4. The Yella In Me
5. Evil

4th July
6. Lost Girl
7. With A Girl Like You
8. Dimples

27th September
9. Interview with Chris Britton
10. You Can't Beat It
11. I Can't Control Myself
12. I Just Sing

21st December
13. Reg Presley Interview
14. Any Way That You Want Me
15. 66-5-4-3-2-1
16. I Can Only Give You Everything

14th February
17. I Can Only Give You Everything
18. Give It To Me
19. Meet Jacqueline
20. I Want You To Come Into My Life

Disc Two
2nd May
1. It's Too Late

17th May
2. Interview - Night Of The Long Grass
3. I Want You To Come Into My Life
4. Girl In Black

16th October
5. Reg Presley Interview
6. Little Red Donkey
7. Love Is All Around
8. When Will The Rain Come

28th January
9. Evil Woman

7th February
10. The Kitty Kat Song
11. Maybe The Madman

12th February
12. Her Emotion
13. Interview - Little Girl
14. Peggy Sue

13th September
15. Hip Hip Hooray
16. Say Darlin'
17. Gonna Make You All Mine


Title Live On Air '66 - '68
Catalogue No LC2CD5029
Format 2CD in a 6 Panel Digipack, UV Gloss with an 8 Page Booklet
Barcode 5053792502912