JACKSON BROWNE - Live In Chicago, November '76 (LP)


• Explosive performance at the WTTW Studios in Chicago, IL
• Includes the entire CBS TV broadcast of the PBS Soundstage TV Show.
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Jackson Browne, live at WTTW Studios, Chicago IL on 6th November 1976

Jackson Browne finally became a star with the release of Late For The Sky in 1974. Its deeply personal follow-up, The Pretender, appeared in November 1976, a few months after his wife had tragically taken her own life. That same month he was in Chicago to record a performance for CBS TV's Soundstage program.

Featuring material from both albums and expert backing from his longtime contributor David Lindley and others, it's presented here together with background notes and images.


Side One
1. The Fuse
2. Late For The Sky
3. The Road And The Sky
4. Farther On

Side Two
1. Fountain Of Sorrow
2. Before The Deluge
3. I Thought I Was A Child
4. The Pretender


Title Live In Chicago, November '76
Catalogue No LOVLP2026
Format LP in Sleeve with Insert
Barcode 5296293202626