WAYLON JENNINGS - Turn Back The Years - Live In Dallas 75 (LP)


• Legendary live radio broadcast
• Includes the entire KAFM/KLRD broadcast from 1975
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Waylon Jennings, live at the Electric Ballroom, Dallas, Texas (Early Show), Late August 1975

In the mid-1970s, Waylon Jennings had just risen to country music superstardom as a figurehead of the outlaw movement.

Broadcast in 1975 on KAFM/KLRD in Dallas, Texas, these performances from the city's Electric Ballroom include the hits 'I'm a Ramblin' Man', 'You Ask Me To', 'Amanda', 'Good Hearted Woman', 'Clyde', 'Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way', and 'Bob Wills Is Still the King'.

Also featured is 'Storms Never Last', which would become a duet hit for Jennings and his wife Jessi Colter, along with highlights from his 1975 album Dreaming My Dreams.


Side One
1. Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
2. You Ask Me To
3. Amanda
4. Waymore's Blues
5. Good Hearted Woman
6. Let's All Help The Cowboys (Sing The Blues)
7. Storms Never Last

Side Two
1. I've Been A Long Time Leaving
2. Willy The Wandering Gypsy And Me
3. Let's Turn Back The Years
4. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
5. Clyde
6. Bob Wills Is Still The King
7. I'm A Ramblin' Man
8. Outro'


Title Turn Back The Years - Live In Dallas 75
Catalogue No LOVLP2028
Format LP in Sleeve with Insert
Barcode 5296293202824