THE PAT METHENY GROUP - Phase Dancer Live, '77 (CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Great recordings taken from two brilliant live performances at The Great America Music Hall, SF 31st August '77 and the Seattle Opera House on 4th Sep
• Includes the entire KJAZ-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Having played with Gary Burton, Jaco Pastorius and other leading fusion musicians, the prodigious Pat Metheny made his solo recording debut in 1976. The following year he released Watercolors, marking the start of his long collaboration with pianist Lyle Mays. That summer they played various dates (together with bassist Mark Egan and drummer Danny Gottlieb).

The superb tracks featured here include material from Watercolors and the forthcoming Pat Metheny Group album, and were originally broadcast on KJAZ-FM. They're presented here together with background notes and images.

Tracks 1, 2 & 4 recorded at the Great American Music Hall, San Francisco on August 31st 1977. Track 3 recorded at Seattle Opera House on September 4th 1977.


1. Phase Dancer
2. Watercolors
3. San Lorenzo
4. Wrong Is Right


Title Phase Dancer Live, '77
Catalogue No HHCD3018
Format CD
Barcode 5297961301818