MICHAEL HEDGES - Miami '85 (2CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Explosive performances broadcast on WBCN-FM and KTCZ-FM
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Michael Hedges, live at the WBCN studio and at the Ordway Theater, Minnesota in the mid-80's

In the 1980s, Michael Hedges emerged as one of the most skilled and imaginative acoustic guitarists of the era, blending ambient music with elements of folk, classical, and rock.

This double CD combines an in studio mid-'80s set at WCBN in Miami with material from a February 1, 1986 concert at St. Paul, Minnesota's Ordway Theater, broadcast on KTCZ.

Featuring highlights from his first three albums, it also includes his cover of Prince and Sheila E.'s 'A Love Bizarre', along with an original composition, 'Dancing in the Back Seat', that he did not release on his studio albums.


Disc One
1. Layover
2. Silent Anticipations
3. Baby Toes
4. Breakfast In The Field
5. Face Yourself
6. Rickover's Dream
7. Eleven Small Roaches
8. Ragamuffin
9. Ariel Boundaries

Disc Two
1. All Along The Watchtower
2. Woman Of The World
3. Chat
4. Silent Anticipations
5. Chat
6. The Streamlined Man
7. Chat
8. Rickover's Dream
9. Chat
10. Dancing In The Backseat
11. Chat
12. Ragamuffin
13. Chat
14. Aerial Boundaries
15. Chat
16. Follow Through
17. Chat
18. A Love Bizarre


Title Miami '85
Catalogue No HH2CD3057
Format 2CD
Barcode 5297961305717