AL DI MEOLA - Live '95 (2CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Explosive performance broadcast on WPCN-FM
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Al Di Meola World Project, Peabody's Down Under, Cleveland, Ohio on January 19th 1995

This legendary US jazz-fusion guitarist is perhaps best-known for his work with Chick Corea's Return To Forever and his collaborations with Paco de Lucfa and John McLaughlin, but has always defied categorization. This is typified by his mid-90s World Project ensemble, which combined his electric and acoustic approaches, using various different guitars and a remarkable band to offer a musical history of his career to date.

This superb show was originally broadcast on WPCN-FM radio and is presented here with background notes and images.


Disc One - First Set
1. Introductions
2. Paradisio
3. Capoeira
4. Chilean Pipe Song
5. Band Intros
6. If We Meet Again
7. Cielo e Terra

Disc Two - Second Set
1. Summer Country Song
2. Theme Of The Mothership
3. This Way Before Us
4. Orange & Blue
5. Mediterranean Sundance
6. Tango Suite Part 1
7. Song To The Pharoah Kings (With Percussion Solo)


Title Live '95
Catalogue No HH2CD3035
Format 2CD
Barcode 5297961303515