MILES DAVIS - Chicago Jazz Festival '90 (CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Explosive performance broadcast on WPFW-FM at the 12th Annual Chicago Jazz Festival
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Miles Davis live at the 12th Annual Chicago Jazz Festival, Petrillo Music Shell, Grant Park, Chicago August 30, 1990

Though it was performed as he approached the final year of his life, this remarkable live set shows no decrease in Miles Davis' awesome power and musicality.

Originally broadcast on Washington' WPFW-FM, it finds him tackling material from his 1980s Star People, You're Under Arrest, Tutu and Amandla albums, backed by arguably his finest latter-day band, and is presented here with background notes and images.


1. Perfect Way
2. Star People
3. Hannibal
4. The Senate / Me & You
5. Human Nature
6. Time After Time
7. Wrinkle
8. Announcements


Title Chicago Jazz Festival '90
Catalogue No HHCD3049
Format CD
Barcode 5297961304918