HERBIE HANCOCK & THE HEADHUNTERS - Omaha Civic Auditorium 17th November 1975 (CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Exceptional performance at The Omaha Civic Auditorium 17th November 1975
• Includes the entire broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

This superlative set was taped for FM broadcast soon after the release of Herbie Hancock's ground-breaking Man-Child album.

It finds the great keyboardist backed by the awesomely tight combo of DeWayne 'Blackbyrd' McKnight (guitar), Bennie Maupin (reeds), Paul Jackson (bass), Bill Summers (percussion) and Michael Clarke (drums) on a selection of his finest tracks, from Hancock's early classic Watermelon Man right up to the present, and is offered here complete with background notes and rare images.


1. Watermelon Man
2. Hang Up Your Hang Ups
3. Steppin' In It
4. Bubbles
5. Shekere
6. Heartbeat


Title Omaha Civic Auditorium 17th November 1975
Catalogue No HHCD002
Format CD
Barcode 5297961900219