MILES DAVIS - Live In Tokyo 1975 (2CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Brilliant performance live in Tokyo
• Includes the entire broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

On his tour of Japan in early 1975, Miles Davis presented some of the most searing, electric fusion ever heard in concert.

The performances on this 2CD set, from a soundboard recording for post-FM broadcast, hail from a January 22 gig at Shinjuku Kohseinenkin Hall in Tokyo. Staged ten days earlier than the February 1 shows at which his Agharta and Pangaea LPs were recorded, this includes some songs not contained on those albums, and spotlights one of the most adventurous bands Davis assembled.


Disc One
1. Prelude & Funk
2. Maiysha
3. Ife

Disc Two
1. Mtume
2. Turnaround Phrase
3. Tune In 5
4. Untitled


Title Live In Tokyo 1975
Catalogue No HH2CD012
Format 2CD
Barcode 5297961901216