HERBIE HANCOCK & THE HEADHUNTERS - Omaha Civic Auditorium 17th November 1975 (2LP)

Category: HI HAT LPs

• Exceptional performance at The Omaha Civic Auditorium 17th November 1975
• Includes the entire broadcast
• Remastered sound
• Background notes/photos included
• First time on Vinyl
• 2 x 180g Vinyl w/ insert in sleeve

This superlative set was taped for FM broadcast soon after the release of Herbie Hancock's ground-breaking Man-Child album.

It finds the great keyboardist backed by the awesomely tight combo of DeWayne 'Blackbyrd' McKnight (guitar), Bennie Maupin (reeds), Paul Jackson (bass), Bill Summers (percussion) and Michael Clarke (drums) on a selection of his finest tracks, from Hancock's early classic Watermelon Man right up to the present, and is offered here complete with background notes and rare images.


Side One
1. Watermelon Man
2. Hang Up Your Hang Ups

Side Two
1. Steppin' In It

Side Three
1. Bubbles
2. Shekere

Side Four
1. Heartbeat


Title Omaha Civic Auditorium 17th November 1975
Catalogue No HH2LP002
Format 2LP
Barcode 5297961900226