TOTO AND FRIENDS - Jeff Porcaro Tribute Concert 1992 (3CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance live from the Universal Amphitheater, Los Angeles
• Includes the entire KLOS-FM Radio broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Toto & friends, a tribute to Jeff Porcaro, live from the Universal Ampitheater, Los Angeles on December 14th 1992

The more than impressive list of friends and musicians who joined together to pay their respects to Toto drummer and revered session man Jeff Porcaro symbolizes the affection that both he and Toto command.

Importantly, the extravagant line-up wouldn't detract from the sincerity and authenticity of this emotionally charged tribute concert held at Los Angeles in December 1992, four months after the music world was cheated of such a talent.

Rox Vox very proudly presents the entire KLOS-FM broadcast of Toto and friends, live from the Universal Amphitheater on December 14th 1992, paying tribute to their close friend and colleague Jeff Porcaro.

Professionally re-mastered original broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos.


Disc One

1. Intro
2. Gypsy Train
3. Child's Anthem
4. I'll Supply The Love
5. I'll Be Over You

6. Michael McDonald Intro
7. I Keep Forgettin'
8. Takin' It To The Streets
9. Home Of the Brave
10. Dave Solo
11. Georgy Porgy
12. 99
13. If It's The Last Night
14. Angela
15. I Won't Hold You Back
16. Don't Stop Me Now
17. Africa

Disc Two

1. Donald Fagen Intro
2. Chain Lightning
3. Josie
4. Little Wing
5. Kingdom Of Desire
6. Jake To The Bone

7. Boz Scaggs Intro
8. Lowdown
9. Lido Shuffle
10. Angel Don't Cry
11. Don't Chain My Heart
12. Rosanna

Disc Three

1. Don Henley Intro
2. Dirty Laundry
3. You Better Hang Up
4. Come Rain Or Come Shine
5. Fire*
6. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love*
7. Hold The Line*
8. Band Intro
9. With A Little Help From My Friends

* with Eddie Van Halen

David Paich - Keyboards & Vocals
Steve Lukather - Guitars & Vocals
Mike Porcaro - Bass
Simon Phillips - Drums

with: John James - Vocals
Paulette Browne - Vocals
Jackie Mahgee - Vocals
Jenny Douglas McRae - Vocals
Donna McDaniels - Vocals
Steve Porcaro - Keyboards
Chris Trujillo - Percussion
Lenny Castro - Percussion

Michael McDonald
Don Henley
Donald Fagen
Denny Dias
Boz Scaggs
Eddie Van Halen
George Harrison
David Crosby


Title Jeff Porcaro Tribute Concert 1992
Catalogue No RV3CD2157
Format 3CD Clamshell Box with 8 Page Booklet
Barcode 5292317215726