BOB DYLAN - Hollywood '65 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance live from Hollywood
• Includes the entire WNBC broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Bob Dylan, live from the Hollywood Bowl, California on 3rd September 1965

Following the release of Highway 61 Revisited just days earlier, this historically vital concert captures Bob Dylan at a point of no return. For the first part of the set he holds the audience rapt on his own, without performing any protest material, then brings on his band to play iconoclastic, ragged rock'n'roll.

Originally broadcast on WNBC, it's presented here together with background notes and images.


1. She Belongs To Me
2. To Ramona
3. Gates Of Eden
4. It's All Over Now Baby Blue
5. Desolation Row
6. Love Minus Zero / No Limits
7. Mr. Tambourine Man
8. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Have Never Met)
9. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
10. From A Buick 6
11. Maggie's Farm
12. Ballad Of A Thin Man
13. Like A Rolling Stone

Bob Dylan (vocal & electric guitar)
Robbie Robertson (guitar)
Al Kooper (organ)
Harvey Brooks (bass)
Levon Helm (drums)


Title Hollywood '65
Catalogue No RVCD2133
Format CD
Barcode 5292317213326