NINA SIMONE - New Jersey '68 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance live in New Jersey
• Includes the entire WBGO FM broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Nina Simone, live in New Jersey 1968

By 1968, Nina Simone was deeply entrenched in the Civil Rights movement as well as enjoying considerable commercial success.

Originally broadcast on WBGO-FM radio and presented here together with background notes and images, this superb live set contains many of her best-known songs, offering a vivid snapshot of a legendary artist at the peak of her powers.


1. In The Morning
2. Backlash Blues
3. Compensation
4. Born Under A Bad Sign
5. I Can't See Nobody
6. Who Am I
7. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
8. The Other Woman
9. To Love Somebody
10. Turn! Turn! Turn!
11. If He Changed My Name
12. Four Women
13. Save Me
14. I Shall Be Released
15. Revolution
16. Ain't Got No, I Got Life


Title New Jersey '68
Catalogue No RVCD2088
Format CD
Barcode 5292317208827