TOM PETTY / BOB DYLAN - New York 1986 (2CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance live from the Saratoga Performing Arts Center
• Includes the entire Syndicated Television broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Bob Dylan and Tom Petty, live from Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Springs, in Eastern New York on July 13th 1986

Bob Dylan and Tom Petty (together with the Heartbreakers) began their True Confessions tour in New Zealand in February 1986. Subsequent dates took in Australia and Japan, before the US leg kicked off in June.

This superb show took place in torrential rain at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Springs, in Eastern New York on July 13th, in front of nearly 20,000 fans. By this time, Dylan, Petty and the band had firmly hit their stride, performing a huge amount of material both separately and together.

Originally televised on syndicated US channels, the full set is presented here, together with background notes and images.


Disc One

Bob Dylan
1. Unchain My Heart
2. Positively Fourth Street
3. Clean-Cut Kid
4. I'll Remember You
5. Shot Of Love
6. We Had It All
7. Masters Of War
8. Dylan Introduces Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers > Straight Into Darkness

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
9. Think About Me
10. The Waiting
11. Breakdown

Bob Dylan
12. Mr. Tambourine Man
13. To Ramona
14. One Too Many Mornings
15. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
16. Union Sundown
17. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky

Disc Two

Bob Dylan
1. Lonesome Town
2. Ballad Of A Thin Man

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
3. Even The Losers
4. Spike
5. Don't Do Me Like That
6. Refugee

Bob Dylan
7. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
8. Seeing The Real You At Last
9. Across The Borderline
10. I And I
11. Band Intros > Like A Rolling Stone
12. In The Garden

13. Blowin' In The Wind
14. House Of The Risin' Sun
15. Knockin' On Heaven's Door


Title New York 1986
Catalogue No RV2CD2128
Format 2CD
Barcode 5292317212824