THE DESERT ROSE BAND - Live In New York 1989 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance in New York
• Includes the entire Syndicated Radio broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

The Desert Rose Band, live at the Ritz, New York in January 1989

As a founder member of The Byrds and The Flying Burrito Brothers, Chris Hillman requires no introduction to fans of folk and country-infused rock. Launched in 1985, his Desert Rose Band blended bluegrass with traditional country and country-rock, as well as topical lyrics.

Originally broadcast on syndicated radio, this superb live set performed at the Ritz, New York followed the release of their classic second album, Running, and finds them at the peak of their powers.

It's presented here together with background notes and images.


1. Love Reunited
2. Start All Over Again
3. Everybody's Hero
4. For The Rich Man
5. Time Between
6. I Still Believe In You
7. I Can't Keep You In Love With Me
8. Darkness On The Playground
9. Once More
10. Summer Wind
11. Hello Trouble
12. On Step Forward
13. She Don't Love Nobody


Title Live In New York 1989
Catalogue No RVCD2029
Format CD
Barcode 5292317202924