SANTANA - Black Magic Woman Live '78 (2CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Legendary WNEW-FM & WMMR-FM radio broadcast of the brilliant performance at the Bottom, New York in 1978
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

The Bottom Line, NY, 1978

Following the huge commercial success of 1977's Moonflower, and basking in the spiritual guidance of his guru Sri Chinmoy, Carlos Santana was on a roll in 1978. This superb live set was taped at New York's legendary Bottom Line club shortly after the release of his Inner Secrets LP, and was broadcast live on the city's WNEW-FM, as well as Philadelphia's WMMR-FM.

Introduced by Bill Graham, it captures him on characteristically fiery form, and is presented here with background notes and images.


Disc One
1. Intro - Well Alright
2. Black Magic Woman
3. Gypsy Queen / Dance Sister Dance
4. Europa
5. Dealer / Spanish Rose
6. Incident At Neshbar
7. Victory is Won / Move On
8. Batuka / No One To Depend On

Disc Two
1. One Chain
2. Toussaint L'Overture
3. She's Not There
4. Open Invitation
5. Jungle Strut
6. Transcendence
7. Evil Ways


Title Black Magic Woman Live '78
Catalogue No RV2CD2003
Format 2CD set
Barcode 5292317200326