PRETENDERS - The First Album... Live! The Palladium, NY, 3 May '80 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Incredible performance at the New York Palladium
• Bonus Tracks performed at the Riviera Theater
• Includes the entire King Biscuit Flower Hour broadcast
• Featuring Chris Spedding
• Presented here together with background notes and images

The Pretenders, live at the Palladium, New York May 3rd 1980, includes four bonus tracks performed at the Riviera Theater on September 8th 1980

Following a meteoric rise to success on both sides of the Atlantic (propelled by the smash success of Brass In Pocket and their debut album), the Pretenders were already stars when they embarked on their first US tour.

The remarkable live performance at New York's Palladium, including four bonus tracks performed at Chicago's Riviera Theater in 1980 - originally recorded for FM radio broadcast - show what an exciting live band they were and are accompanied by background notes and images.


The Palladium, New York, May 3rd 1980 King Biscuit Flower Hour
1. Space Invader
2. The Wait
3. Precious
4. Kid
5. Private Life
6. Cuban Slide
7. The Phone Call
8. Talk Of The Town
9. Tattooed Love Boys
10. Band Intros
11. Up The Neck
12. Mystery Achievement
13. Stop Your Sobbing (Feat. Chris Spedding)
14. I Go To Sleep (Encore)
15. Brass In Pocket (Encore)

Bonus Tracks
Riviera Theater, Chicago, September 8th 1980 WLUP-FM
16. The Adultress
17. Louie Louie
18. Porcelain
19. What You Gonna Do About It?


Title The First Album... Live! The Palladium, NY, 3 May '80
Catalogue No RVCD2111
Format CD
Barcode 5292317211124