JOE SATRIANI - Live In San Jose '88 (2CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Legendary FM radio broadcast of the brilliant performance at the Cabaret, San Jose CA on April 14th 1988
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

The Cabaret, San Jose CA April 14th 1988

Having taught players such as Kirk Hammett of Metallica, David Bryson of Counting Crows, and fellow virtuoso Steve Vai, Joe Satriani released his debut album in 1986. The breakthrough Surfing With The Alien followed in late 1987, and - as well as touring with Mick Jagger - the guitarist played numerous solo shows to promote it, together with bassist Stuart Hamm and drummer Jonathan Mover.

The performance presented on this set was recorded for FM broadcast, and captures him at the peak of his powers. It's accompanied here by background notes and images.


Disc One
1. Memories
2. Ice 9
3. Midnight
4. Rubina
5. Circles / drum solo
6. Lords Of Karma / bass solo

Disc Two
1. Echo
2. Hordes Of Locusts
3. The Crush Of Love
4. Always With Me, Always With You
5. Satch Boogie
6. Sur?ng With The Alien


Title Live In San Jose '88
Catalogue No RV2CD2005
Format 2CD set
Barcode 5292317200524