LYNYRD SKYNYRD - Down South Jukin' (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Superb live performance at the Lakewood Amphitheater, Atlanta on August 20th 1994.
• Includes the entire FM radio broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and images

Having reformed in 1987, by 1994 Lynyrd Skynrd were back at the top of the Southern Rock tree. Fronted by the late Ronnie Van Zant's brother Johnny, their line-up also featured former members Gary Rossington (guitar), Ed King (guitar) and Leon Wilkeson (bass), as well Mike Estes (guitar), Billy Powell (keyboards) Owen Hale (drums).

Taped for FM radio broadcast, this superb show finds them tackling many of the band's classics and is presented here together with background notes and images.


1. Intro
2. Down South Jukin'
3. Saturday Night Special
4. Heartbreak Hotel
5. Devil In The Bottle
6. Things Goin' On
7. I Know A Little
8. That Smell
9. You Got That Right
10. What's Your Name?
11. Simple Man
12. Gimme Three Steps
13. Sweet Home Alabama
14. Free Bird
15. Ad For Show


Title Down South Jukin'
Catalogue No RVCD1020
Format CD
Barcode 5292317102026