THE BYRDS - The 1978 Reunion Concert (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Superb live performance at the Boarding House, San Francisco, February 9th 1978
• Includes the entire KSAN-FM radio broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and images

The Boarding House, San Francisco, February 9th 1978

By the mid-70s, fans had given up hope of ever seeing Roger McGuinn, Gene Clark and Chris Hillman sharing a stage again. But in 1977 they did just that, performing intermittently to rapturous crowds in both the US and Europe, both solo and in various combinations. The classic performance captured on this set also features David Crosby on numerous tracks, much to the audience's delight.

Originally recorded for broadcast on KSAN-FM, it's presented here together with background notes and images, and comes as close as anything ever did to a reunion of the original, immortal Byrds.


1. Bound To Fall
2. It Doesn't Matter
3. Ballad Of The Easy Rider
4. Jolly Roger
5. Chestnut Mare
6. Crazy Ladies
7. The Train Leaves Here This Morning
8. Mr. Tambourine Man
9. You Ain't Going Nowhere
10. Turn Turn Turn
11. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
12. Bye Bye Baby
13. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star
14. Interlude
15. Eight Miles High
16. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better


Title The 1978 Reunion Concert
Catalogue No RVCD2002
Format CD
Barcode 5292317200227