THE GRATEFUL DEAD - Fillmore West Closing Week Night 3 (5CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Exhilarating live performances at the Fillmore West on it's closing week
• Includes the entire KSAN-FM radio broadcast of the third night
• Hosted by Bill Graham on 2nd July 1971
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

The Grateful Dead, live during the closing week of the Fillmore West, Night 3 on 2nd July 1971

The Fillmore West opened its doors in March 1968 and over the next three years hosted almost every major rock artist of the era, as well as giants of soul, blues, folk, gospel and jazz.

Before it closed in July 1971, Bill Graham invited the Grateful Dead 'arguably the band most strongly associated with the venue' to perform one last time.

Originally broadcast on KSAN-FM, this 5-Disc collection presents the superb set they played that night, as well as those of their support acts, both of whom featured Jerry Garcia.

It comes complete with background notes and rare images.


1. Bill Graham Introduction
2. Bertha
3. Me And Bobby McGee
4. Next Time You See Me
5. China Cat Sunflower
6. I Know You Rider
7. Playin' In The Band
8. Loser
9. The Rub
10. Me And My Uncle
11. Big Railroad Blues

1. Hard To Handle
2. Deal
3. Promised Land
4. Good Lovin'
5. Sugar Magnolia
6. Sing Me Back Home

1. Mama Tried
2. Beat It On Down The Line
3. Cryptical Envelopment
4. The Other One
5. Big Boss Man
6. Casey Jones
7. Not Fade Away
8. Goin' Down The Road Feelin' Bad
9. Not Fade Away
10. Johnny B. Goode

Disc Four - NEW RIDERS OF THE PURPLE SAGE (With Jerry Garcia)
1. Workin' Man Blues
2. Superman
3. I Don't Know You
4. Down In The Boondocks
5. Dirty Business
6. Glendale Train
7. Portland Women
8. Henry
9. Sailin'
10. Last Lonely Eagle
11. Louisiana Lady
12. Honky Tonk Women
13. The Weight

Disc Five - THE ROWAN BROTHERS (With Jerry Garcia)
1. Bill Graham Intro
2. Hickory Day
3. Heavens To Betsy
4. Outside Clover
5. Don't You Worry About A Thing
6. Better Off Dead
7. Peace And Happiness
8. Mama Don't You Cry
9. Livin' The Life On The Farm
10. Move On Down


Title Fillmore West Closing Week Night 3
Catalogue No RV5CD2054
Format 5CD set
Barcode 5292317205420